NFL Conference Championship Lines, Super Bowl Odds & Trends

The first of two conference championships is set with four teams remaining in the race to win the Lombardi Trophy; In the AFC, it’s the Cincinnati Bengals against the Kansas City Chiefs, while the NFC Championship will feature the Philadelphia Eagles hosting the San Francisco 49ers.

Here are the opening lines and nuggets for the conference finals and for Super Bowl LVII.

Super Bowl odds

Philadelphia Eagles +260
Kansas City Chiefs +260
Cincinnati Bengals +275
San Francisco 49ers +275

NFC Championship

San Francisco 49ers vs. Philadelphia Eagles (-1.5, 45.5, PHI open -2.0)

Sunday, 3:30 p.m. ET, Lincoln Financial Field, Philadelphia, PA.

Bet nuggets:

  • Five consecutive playoff games in Philadelphia have gone under.

  • Kyle Shanahan is 7-1 ATS in his playoff career.

  • San Francisco has won 12 straight games, going 10-2 ATS in that streak.

  • The favorites are 3-7 ATS in the last 10 conference championship games (5-5 outright).


  • The 49ers have won 12 straight games, the 5th longest streak coming in a conference championship game in the Super Bowl era.

  • Three of the previous 4 teams to enter the conference title game on a 12+ game winning streak have been victorious (the only loser was Pittsburgh in 2004).

AFC Championship

Cincinnati Bengals vs. Kansas City Chiefs (-1, 47.5 open KC -2.5)

Sunday, 6:30 p.m. ET, GEHA Field at Arrowhead Stadium, Kansas City, Missouri

Bet nuggets:

  • If Kansas City remains the favorite, the team and Patrick Mahomes will extend their Super Bowl-era records of consecutive playoff games favored.

  • It will be 15 in a row for KC and 13 in a row for Mahomes. If Kansas City advances to the title game and is favored again, it would give Mahomes a postseason streak twice as long as any other QB to start his career in the Super Bowl era.

  • Joe Burrow has covered nine straight games as an underdog, including going 5-0 ATS as a playoff underdog.


  • Rematch of previous season’s Seventh Conference champion

  • Kansas City: Fifth consecutive year, host conference champion (longest streak in NFL history)

  • Joe Burrow: 3-0 over Patrick Mahomes, including playoffs (only QB to beat him three straight, looking to pass Brady for most wins over Mahomes)

  • Cincinnati: Seeking to become the second team to beat the same opponent on the road in two consecutive playoff series (Washington, 1986-87, won at Chicago both years)

Leave a Comment